Fixtures and Results

Members at Lochgelly Golf Club receive the benefit of a packed golfing calendar, with a variety of competitions that are open to players of all abilities and experience levels. Below you’ll find the latest fixtures lists and the results from the previous season.

2022 Fixtures Lists

2021 Results

Club Championship

Competition Winner Runner Up
Club Championship Kevin Garvie Sean Murphy
Strokeplay Championship Sean Murphy Kevin Garvie
Over 10’s Strokeplay Championship Jack Hutchison Rab Allan
Over 10’s Club Championship Jack Hutchison Alan Nardone



Competition Winner Runner Up
Forresters Cup Ronnie Dick N/A
Jack Dougarry Two Man Scramble Sean Murphy & Craig Kenny Niall McMullen & John Brogan
Rosebowl Sandy Gilfillan Richard Ketchen
JA Trophy Ronnie Dick Grady Ross
Challenge Shield William Macari Shaun Hunter
Presidents Prize John McKenna Jim Lonie
Williamson Trophy Barry Sibanda Kevin Webster
H Wyse Trophy Ned Geddes Scott Morrison
McCulloch Cup John McPhee Neil Keatings
Silver Tassie Andrew Lowes Eddie Chalmers
Bob Nairn Trophy Scott McLeod Douglas Francis
Jock Moran Trophy Matt McLauchlan Colin Hunter
Joe Jackson Greg Lowe Ken Jones
Alex Lawson Trophy Grant McLelland Michael Macari
William Thomson Trophy Ian Graham John Graham
R Bauld 4BBB Jim Clelland & John McPhee Frank Hampson & Alan Robertson
Phil McRae Two Man Scramble Grant McLelland & Joe Stenhouse Brian Hodge & Rab Gray
T Livingstone Greensomes Colin Hunter & Matthew Hunter Shaun Hunter & Greg Lowe
Davy Brunton Stableford William Walsh Scott McCracken
J Reid Trophy Gordon Coull Chris Olszok
Albert Graham Four Man Scramble David Herd, Eddie Chalmers, Dougie Francis & William Macari John Graham, Scott Springthorpe, Matt McLauchlan & John Paterno
Toke McNeil Scratch Kevin Garvie Darren Garvie
Toke McNeil Nett David Davidson Darren Garvie
Captain’s Shield Barry Sibanda Sean Campbell


Monthly Medals

Competition Division One Winner Division Two Winner Division Three Winner
April Medal Ian Graham Gary Moffat Ross Harrower
May Medal Jim Lonie Frank Hampson Tony Schiavone
June Medal Kevin Webster Barry Sibanda Alex Sharp
July Medal David Herd Alan Robertson Steven Macari
August Medal Jack Macari James Clark Jnr Graeme Briggs
September Medal Grant McLelland William Telford John Whitelaw
October Medal Grant McLelland Gordon Coull Nicholas Hamilton


Match Play

Competition Winner Runner Up
Eddie Forsyth Gary Mitchell Michael Macari
F Oates 2 Ball Sean Murphy & Stuart Smith David Davidson & Tony Schiavone
Peter’s Trophy 4 Ball Paul Moran & David Kinnell David Herd & Craig Russell


Annual Competitions

Competition Winner Runner Up
Champion of Champions David Davidson Grant McLelland
Order of Merit John McKenna Andrew Lowes